‘Argo’ takes top honors at the 16th Annual OFCS Awards

Jan 8th, 2013


The Online Film Critics Society has announced the winners of its 16th annual movie awards. The winners in each category are listed below:

Best Picture

Best Director
Paul Thomas Anderson (“The Master”)

Best Actor
Daniel Day-Lewis (“Lincoln”)

Best Actress
Jessica Chastain (“Zero Dark Thirty”)

Best Supporting Actor
Philip Seymour Hoffman (“The Master”)

Best Supporting Actress
Anne Hathaway (“Les Misérables”)

Best Original Screenplay
Wes Anderson, Roman Coppola (“Moonrise Kingdom”)

Best Adapted Screenplay
Chris Terrio (“Argo”)

Best Cinematography
Roger Deakins (“Skyfall”)

Best Editing
Alexander Berner (“Cloud Atlas”)

Best Animated Feature

Best Film Not in the English Language
“Holy Motors”

Best Documentary
“This Is Not a Film”

The Online Film Critics Society also gave out three special awards in 2012. The first went jointly to “This Is Not a Film” directors Jafar Panahi and Mojtaba Mirtahmasb for their act of protest against the Iranian government.

The second was given to legendary composer Ennio Morricone for his amazing and celebrated career in films.

And the third special award was given to the “For the Love of Film” program and Fandor in conjunction with the National Preservation Foundation for their work this year to raise money for an exhibition of the restoration of one of Alfred Hitchcock’s oldest works, “The White Shadow.”

Facebook Twitter Reddit Email

Related Posts


Thank you for such a comprehensive perspective on PTA. I plan to re-watch his work with your analysis in mind!


Thank you for this. PTA is above all, a humanist. No other director offers such a exhilarating combination of Kubrick level cerebral artistry and cynicism with such sincere humanism. This is especially true of his last two masterpieces, TWBB and The Master. Perhaps only David Chase's 86 hours of The Sopranos can match it.


You've written one of the best analysis of PTA's work I've ever read. Thank you for this. Well written, and I have a feeling PTA might nod a lot while reading it.

Jack Nick Olsen
Jack Nick Olsen

Yeah, so 'primordial' actually comes way the hell before 'prehuman'.

Latest Reviews

Log in / Allinoneplace.com
Flixster Certified Bloggers Follow Us On Twitter Subscribe RSSFacebook